Small Pleasures Week #5

Week #5

1. Afternoon tea

My contract for work finished last Friday and I’ve got a few interviews lined up but in the mean time I get to enjoy having nothing to do. So I’ve done a lot of bookshop browsing, jigsaw completing and afternoon tea eating. Lovely.

2. Going blonde

For years I’ve been wishing my hair was just slightly lighter. I have typical not quite brown, not quite blonde hair which my dad likes to call dirty dishwater blonde (thanks Dad). But this week I decided to stop winging about and actually do something. So with the help of L’Oreal Sunkiss Jelly hopefully next week I’ll have decidedly blonde hair. I’ve used it once so far and I’m convinced my hair’s lighter, but I think I might be imagining it.

3. Holidays

In 198 days I will be jetting off for a week in the sun in Turkey. And I’m already ridiculously excited and considering starting holiday shopping. I’m going with one of my best friends and will be spending a week lying in the sun and eating ice creams and drinking cocktails. Bliss.

4. Leaving presents

Even though I’d only been at the job for a month or so they were kind enough to give me a leaving present. Which I hadn’t been expecting and I was really touched. Especially as these chocolates are delicious! (It’s more than possible I’ve already eaten them all.)

Now how about taking a look at Mani’s Weekly Small Pleasures over at A New Life Wandering?

3 thoughts on “Small Pleasures Week #5

Leave a Reply

