Day 3: A book you love

IMG_5382

This is a particularly hard day for me. I love writing about books but it’s what my whole blog is based on. And I’ve covered pretty much all of the books I love at some point or another. So I’m going to take the title very literally and pick the book I love the look of the most. Which is the prettiest book on my bookshelves…..?

After hours of deliberation I have settled on Mansfield Park, which coincidentally (or maybe not so coincidentally) tops the list of books I love for their insides as well.

I love the colour of this book, I love the simplicity and I love that I’ve read it so many times that it’s getting dog-eared around the edges with cracks on the spine and fading writing.

4 thoughts on “Day 3: A book you love

    1. I’m hoping to collect even more of them. They’re just such a pretty colour. I read Northanger Abbey quite recently too and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

