Day 4: My day in bullet points

FotorCreated1

This is the first post that has really tested my commitment to the 30 Day Writing Challenge. Yes, I know it’s only day 4 but I’ve already got over a third of them drafted. But this one just didn’t flow. I wanted to come up with a unique take on it as a list of everything I’d done in a day didn’t make for very interesting reading. But I sat staring at a blank blog post for ages and no inspiration came. I’ll be back on form tomorrow.

Friday 6th March

  • Woke up at about 9.30am
  • Checked Instagram and Twitter (as I do every morning)
  • Read my book for about an hour because it was too cold to actually get out of bed
  • Went to make breakfast but got distracted and drafted about ten blog posts instead
  • Had a shower
  • Spent an inordinate amount of time on my hair and make up
  • Ate lunch and did the crossword
  • Played with the cat
  • Drove to Waitrose and did the food shop with my mum
  • Then treated ourselves to tea and cake and I practiced interview questions for next week
  • Came home and unpacked the shopping
  • Cooked and ate a three bean lasagne
  • Finished off a few blog posts
  • Watched television and ate huge amounts of chocolate
  • And back where I started, in bed reading

See the rest of the 30 Day Writing Challenge here.

6 thoughts on “Day 4: My day in bullet points

  1. You’re doing way better than me at this challenge. I skipped that one.
    Also how do you make three bean lasagne. That sounds yummy!

    Like

    1. I’m writing a recipe for it right now so should be on my blog next week 🙂 It’s so easy, just throw tins of beans together and layer with lasagne sheets (and cheese of course!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much 🙂 Some great questions. I’m really looking forward to answering them! And unfortunately it’s not actually my cat, it’s the next door neighbours. But she thinks she’s our cat so we make the most of it

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

