Weekly Small Pleasures #7

Week #7

I’m going to try really hard to post these on Monday from now on. I’m trying to give my blog more structure and more regular features rather than just whatever, whenever. We’ll see if it works…..

Anyway, back to the point, my Weekly Small Pleasures.

1. Roquito Peppers

I love these things. Delicious, juicy, spicy, sweet. They’re good on their own, they’re good with crackers, they’re good in sandwiches, they’re great mixed into rice and served with salmon, roasted peppers and guacamole. Yum, yum, yum.

2. Baths

My legs have been particularly achy recently (a typical symptom of CFS) and when they’re like this baths are a god sent. Plus there’s nothing more relaxing than a bubble bath with candles, a Bon Iver album and a good book.

3. Atonement

I already own this book. Okay, I already own it twice. But I came across this edition and couldn’t say no. What if someone undeserving had bought it? Someone who didn’t properly appreciate it? I keep getting it off the shelf just to look at it. So very very pretty.

4. Mother’s Day

Yes, it’s supposed to be about my mum, but this has meant an excuse to go out for afternoon tea, a Chinese buffet and do some baking. All in the space of one weekend.

5. My new jumper

It’s cosy, it’s warm, it’s got a massive goose on it, it was only £10 and I pretty much haven’t taken it off since I bought it.

Thank you to Mani from A New Life Wandering for the great blog event. You can read all about her Small Pleasures here.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Small Pleasures #7

Leave a Reply

