Day 20: Fears

cartoon-crab-10

I have a mortal phobia of crabs. I don’t understand why more people don’t. They’re like spiders but scarier. Spiders with armour on. I’m actually so scared of crabs that I couldn’t even bring myself to put a picture of one at the top of this post. Just a little cartoon. Some people might say it’s a cute cartoon but to me it’s evil. And now that I’ve been typing about crabs I’m paranoid there’s one in the room, scuttling towards me, pincers at the ready.

It all started when I was about eight years old and, as eight year old girls do, brought home a few pretty shells from the beach. But one of them was still being used. I was walking across the kitchen to show my mum this particular shell when a crab climbed out of it. And ever since then I have lived in fear of meeting another.

Read the previous 19 days of posts here.

One thought on “Day 20: Fears

Leave a Reply

