Day 23: Something I miss

IMG_6608

I miss university.

I miss having my five best friends all under the same roof.

I miss being able to raid their wardrobes, make up bags and DVD collections.

I miss going out on Wednesday nights and not getting home until 6am.

I miss eating huge amounts of pasta with cheese and being too drunk to care how many calories.

I miss hungover Thursdays eating cooked breakfast and watching Game of Thrones.

I miss not having to care about money and The Future.

I miss watching Hollyoaks every single night. And then again on +1. Because we just didn’t have anything better to do.

I miss the Indian takeaway down the road where you could get curry, rice, naan, pompadoms and chutneys for £5.99 and have enough food for a week.

I even miss the library.

Day 23 of the 30 Day Writing Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Day 23: Something I miss

  1. I love how similar our lists would be. In fact most students would only need to amend the odd day or tv show name.
    Student life, it is something worth missing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

