I am more happy than not

IMG_8594

I was tagged by the lovely Shannon from In a Wonderland They Lie to do the ‘more happy than not’ tag. Although even before I’d realised she’d tagged me I’d decided I was going to do it because it just seemed like a bit of silly fun. And a chance to think about things which make me happy which I do not do enough of. Especially since my Weekly Small Pleasures posts kind of fell by the wayside.

Also I just love the title of this post – ‘I am more happy than not.’ It’s great to think that for the last few months that has actually been true. When for a long time before that it certainly wasn’t.

Basically to complete the tag you just list a few things that make you happy. Easy peasy.

 

I am more happy than not…

When someone offers to make me a cup of tea

On trips out with my mum for coffee and cake

Anytime I find a restaurant that serves breakfast after midday

When I discover a second hand book shop that I haven’t already ransacked for Penguin Popular Classics

When any song from the Hairspray soundtrack comes up on shuffle and I can sing along at the top of my voice

Anytime I get more than one answer right on an episode of University Challenge

When I have a vase of daffodils in my flat. Or sunflowers. Or daisies

When I can curl up in bed at the end of a long day knowing I don’t need to set an alarm for the morning

 

And I would like to tag…

Sandeep specifically but anyone else who fancies having a go.

12 thoughts on “I am more happy than not

  1. Lizzy! That image! Pride and Prejudice and Hairspray and tea and the flower and the lighting… That shouts I AM MORE HAPPY THAN NOT there. Thank you for doing and spreading the Tag! You know what? No one has offered to make me a cup of tea! Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi. I can see you’re overwhelmed with nominations and tags at the moment but just in case you were interested I thought I’d let you know that you were one of my nominations for the Liebster Award today. My original post is at: https://thebluebore.wordpress.com/2015/07/28/the-liebster-award/. Even if you don’t fancy taking on the questions this was quite a good opportunity for me to let you know that I’ve been following your blog and really enjoying it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

