10 Most Popular Instagram posts of 2015

 
Oh look, a completely original 2015 wrap-up post!

I’ve been using Instagram for just over a year now and having great fun doing it. Sometimes carefully posing books, flowers and cups of tea is the perfect way to unwind after a long day at work. Although the perfectionist in me means it’s also incredibly stressful and leaves a huge mess to clear up afterwards.

In honour of my year being active on Instagram I thought I’d do a little run down of my ten most popular posts over the last year. And I was pretty surprised at the results…

10. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

Oh to be back on holiday! This photo pretty much sums up heaven for most book lovers so I’m not really surprised this has made the list.

9. Stairway to Classics

I was so thankful this got a lot of love as it was fiddly as hell to put together. And it showcases my favourite editions of all time.

8. American classics

This pictured I threw together in about two minutes while I was waiting for my breakfast to cook. And it made me realise I do not read enough American classics.

7. October TBR

Oh look, a TBR that I didn’t even get 50% of the way through. What a surprise.

6. Phoenix Poetry Collection

Bright colours and fresh flowers – an Instagram home run.

5. I Was Told There’d Be Cake by Sloane Crosley

This turned out to not be a great book but it did make one very pretty picture.

4. Pink books

Sometimes you’ve just got to let your inner Barbie out.

3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

People just go crazy for Wuthering Heights it would seem.

2. Blue books

Beautiful books + fresh flowers = Instagram gold.

  1. Birthday haul

My birthday was back in June and I still haven’t tucked into those M&Ms. They’re just too pretty to eat.

Leave a Reply

