Postcards

The travel section of my blog gets woefully neglected for nine months of the year. Because even though I have been on some amazing holidays and seen some amazing things, I’ve never really known how to turn that into blog posts that people would be interested to read. But last week I decided, screw what other people want to read, I just want an excuse to write about my travels. No offense everyone who reads my blog, I love you all. I suppose what I mean is that if I let myself get bogged down in only writing what other people want to read it would be the beginning of the end.

It was almost two years ago that I spent eight weeks travelling around North America. It was a once in a lifetime experience and yet the moment I landed home it already felt like it had never happened. To this day I have to remind myself that, yes it really was me who rollerbladed down Venice Beach boardwalk, climbed to the top of the Statue of Liberty and ate beignets while listening to a jazz band New Orleans.

In order to keep those memories alive I just want to talk about them all the damn time. But there’s only so many times you can tell anecdotes about one trip before people start to get bored of hearing them. So instead I’ve volunteered you lovely people to have your ears bent about my America adventures. And any other holidays besides.

And instead of trying to mould these into posts with a common theme I’m just going to be posting a weekly postcard from somewhere around the world, with the pictures doing most of the talking. Let’s see how long this lasts!

3 thoughts on “Postcards

    1. I’m actually really jealous because Seattle was on of my favourite places. I could imagine myself living there. We did a lot of the touristy stuff – space needle, whale watching, Starbucks and then just wandered around and got a feel for the place. And ate great food!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

