Postcard from Santa Monica, California 

I freaking love swings. Love them. Looooove them.

As a child I could happily spend an hour on a swing. In many a park up and down the country has my dad taken a sneaky nap on a bench while I entertained myself on a swing.

Even to this day I can’t walk past a swing without jumping on it, despite being at an age where going to a children’s park without a child gains me a lot of suspicious glances.

This is part of my postcards series so I suppose I ought to talk about the location of this particular swing – which is pretty awesome actually. This is the beautiful Santa Monica beach in California and yes isn’t it lovely and the weather looks amazing and the sand literally is golden. But really, all I care about is the swing.

2 thoughts on “Postcard from Santa Monica, California 

Leave a Reply

